Natalee Young Terkel: “My New Google”

Natalee Young Terkel is a busy young woman. She is a full-time student at the University of Pennsylvania, where she is studying marketing and computer programming, and works four nights a week as a bartender at Calvin’s, a restaurant and bar favored by Penn students and located just off campus.

Like any dedicated student, she spends a lot of time going to classes and studying. “I practically live at the library,” she says with a laugh. “But I love it. I love studying. I love school.” She completed high school with a 3.8 grade point average, took a gap year that ballooned into nearly ten years, and has maintained a perfect 4.0 GPA since resuming her education.

Also Read: https://nataleeyoungterkel.wordpress.com/2016/07/27/natalee-young-terkel-regular-exercise-is-key/

When she gets a little down time, she enjoys blogging and Pinterest. “Pinterest is like my new Google,” she says. “When I’m looking for ideas of one kind or another – anything from what to make for dinner or suggestions on good movies to check out, I go to Pinterest first.”

She is hardly alone. During its relatively short existence, Pinterest has grown into the fourth-largest social media platform on the Internet. More than eighty-five million users visit the site each month. Enthusiasts like Natalee Young Terkel say that Pinterest has changed the way they do business and pursue pleasure. “Even if I don’t have something specific in mind,” she says, “I love to check out the ‘Everything’ and ‘Popular’ feeds. Without fail, I find stuff that’s new and interesting.”

Natalee Young Terkel is on track to graduate from Penn this spring.

This entry was posted in Natalee Young Terkel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

